Monday, 29 April 2013

Inkwell Awards 2013: Dave Sim Nominated!

The Inkwell Awards 2013 have announced the nominees for this year's awards to honor inkers in comic books. Voting is open to everyone, whether fans or professional peers, until 30 April. The winners will be announced at the live awards ceremony at Heroes Con in Charlotte, NC 7-9 June.

The nominees for the All-In-One Award (for favorite artist known for inking his/her own pencil work) include:
David Aja (Hawkeye)
Francis Manapul (Flash, 7 Warriors)
Moritat AKA Justin Norman (All-Star Western)
Chris Samnee (Daredevil)
Dave Sim (Glamourpuss)
James Stokoe (Godzilla)
Skottie Young (Road to Oz, Dorothy & The Wizard in Oz) 


Dominick Grace said...

OK, that's just weird. Dave sim is the only independeny comics guy nomintate din the ENTIRE thing, even in the artist who inks his own pencils category....

Adam Ell said...

I've voted. Have you?

Tony Dunlop said...

I wouldn't feel right about voting; Dave's the only person on the list I've even heard of.