Sunday 25 June 2017

Swords Of Cerebus Vol 6: A Night On The Town

Published between 1981 and 1984, Dave's six Swords of Cerebus volumes were his first attempt to collect the book in a more permanent form. He gave each story included in these volumes a prose introduction, explaining where the book stood when he'd been working on that particular issue and how he was thinking of its prospects at the time. This is the last of Dave's three intros in Swords volume 6, and hence the last episode of this little series too. Read all the introductions here...

“I felt like I had just discovered a gold mine in the back of my linen closet,” says Dave.
Read 'A Night On The Town' here...

But wait. There IS more... Next: The Swords Of Cerebus Vol 6 Supplement!


Michael said...

So what ever happened to the second Cerebus title of untold stories?

Damian T. Lloyd, Esq. said...

Did that turn into Cerebus Jam?

-- Damian

Jeff Seiler said...

No, I think that that departed via a quiet, ignominious death, despite the efforts of various participants.

I think that Dave, at some point, said to himself, "Aw, fuck it".

Or, something like that.